St. John the Baptist Church and School
SJB SchoolSJB ParishReligious EducationSJB Mass Info

Contact      Links      Sitemap      Home

Pastoral Leadership

In compliance with Archdiocesan governance, St John the Baptist has two separate councils to provide parish leadership and carry out the guidelines and direction set forth by the Archdiocese of Milwaukee. The Pastoral Council and the Finance Council act as advisory bodies to the pastor.

Parish Profile

View the 2017 St John the Baptist Congregation Parish Profile, created by the Pastoral Leadership, which will be used by the Archdiocese as they review and discern an appropriate priest assignment for St. John the Baptist.

Pastoral Council Minutes

Pastoral Council Meetings are scheduled on the 2nd Tuesday of September, November, January, March, May and June at 7:00pm in the School Conference Room.

May 3, 2017
March 14, 2017
January 10, 2017
November 8, 2016
September 13, 2016
June 15, 2016
May 10, 2016
March 8, 2016
January 12, 2016 - (SJB)
January 12, 2016 - (SJB and STA joint meeting)

Pastoral Council

The SJB Pastoral Council is a consultative and planning body in regards to pastoral activity. It strives to fulfill the pastoral mission of the parish. It does this by developing Catholic identity, promoting evangelization, and fostering stewardship. The council engages in a continuous process of pastoral planning, taking into account the needs and priorities of its parishioners, the Archdiocese, the broader community, and the world. The process of discernment is used to full vacated council positions. Please view the Pastoral Council Norms and Appendices and our Annual Report for more information.

2017-2018 Pastoral Council Members

Father Phil Reifenberg, Pastor
Bill Barbieur, Trustee
Don Sager, Trustee
John Mueller, Chair
Mark Gumm, Vice Chair, Archdiocese Pastoral Council Representative
Tom Paul, Finance Council Representative
Ann Gamoke, Council Member
Bill Marklein, Council Member
Cheryl Nicholson, Council Member
Keith Ott, Council Member
Joel Pierce, Council Member
Adam Schneider, Council Member

Contact Pastoral Council Members

You may contact any of the Pastoral Council members with questions or comments through the parish office by phone (920) 892-4006 or e-mail.

Purpose of the Pastoral Council

The Council shall be a vehicle for fulfilling the pastoral mission of the parish. It does this by fostering growth within the parish family and the sharing of spiritual gifts and talents; by encouraging positive relationships among all members of the parish, and by collaborating with other parishes and the wider community.

The Council shall be involved in planning to meet the needs of parish, the archdiocese and the broader community, with a vision for the future and a strong basis in stewardship.

The Council, after prayerful discernment, shall advise the pastor and develop policies to support those activities and programs which foster the spiritual, intellectual, moral and temporal well-being of the parish, and shall make a contribution to archdiocesan goals and policies.

Finance Council

The SJB Finance Council is a consultative body in parish financial matters. The council provides advice and guidance to the Pastor in the administration of parish assets, monitors the financial condition of the parish and prepares the annual budget and reports. Please view the Finance Council Norms for more information.

Finance Council Members

Fr. Philip Reifenberg, Temporary Administrator
Bill Barbieur, Trustee
Don Sager, Trustee
Jim Birenbaum, Finance Council Chair
Tom Paul, Pastoral Council /Finance Council Member
Patricia Huberty, Finance Council Member



Church | School |Church FAQ | Sacraments | Pastoral Leadership
Parish Staff | Parish Registration | Parish Events | Religious Education | Get Involved
Mass Info | Links | Contact | Home


St. John the Baptist Parish
115 Plymouth Street
Plymouth, WI 53073
(920) 892-4006

St. John the Baptist School
116 Pleasant Street
Plymouth, WI 53073
(920) 893-5961








Minute Meditations